Principal Investigator

Slaven Garaj
Slaven Garaj
Department of Physics and Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
Centre for Advanced 2D Materials
Department of Materials Sceince and Engineering
Phone: +65-6516-2164
Office: #S13-02-04

Lab Management

Tang Hoay May
MSc in Management of Technology – National University of Singapore
Phone: +65-6601-4954
Office: #S16-06-01

Postdoctoral Researchers

Massimo Spina
PhD in Physics – Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL)
Tihomir Marjanovic
PhD in Electrical engineering – University of Zagreb
Yanwen Yuan
PhD in Physics – Nanyang Technological University
Lee Byeongho
PhD in Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering – Seoul National University
Tanmoy Basu
PhD in Physics – Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar, India
Zambare Rahul Sudhakar
PhD in Chemical engineering – Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai, India
Christian Eberhard Halbig
PhD in Natural Sciences – Freie Universität Berlin

Rajesh Kumar Sharma 
PhD in Biomedical Engineering – National University of Singapore
Milan Blašković
PhD in Physics – National University of Singapore
Marcos Vinicius Surmani
PhD in Materials Science and Engineering – National University of Singapore

Research Assistants and Graduate Students

Bristy Mukherjee
Safety lead for the group
Master of Engineering in Chemical Engineering (Honours) with Business Management – University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Ishita Agrawal
Master in Nanotechnology – Centre for Converging Technologies, Rajasthan University
Kittipitch Yooprasertchuti
Bachelor of Science in Physics – Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Srilahari Namani
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) in Electrical and Electronics – Aims University, Malaysia
Nathan Ronceray
Master student major in Physics
Bachelor of Physics and Machanics, Ecole Polytechnique, France
Yonatan Aaron Gazit
Bachelor of Science in Physical Science – Yale-NUS College, Singapore
Mordjann Hind Souilamas
ENSTA ParisTech, Msc in Engineering, “Diplôme d’Ingénieur, France
Vanessa Hui Yin Chou
Master of Science in Nanomaterials – The University of Manchester

Adjoint Researchers




Visiting Professors

Laszlo Forro
Laszlo Forro
Professor of Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
Silvija Gradecak
Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Alumni and Previous Adjoint Researchers

Yongchin Seow
Yongchin Seow
Former safety lead for the group
PhD in Mechanical Engineering – National University of Singapore
Liu Tao
Bachelor of Physics, specialization in cosmology – National University of Singapore
Seunghyun Hong
PhD in Nano Engineering – Sungkyunkwan University
Song Liu Song Liu

Research Fellow
Charlotte Constans
MSc student
PhD student at Institut Langevin, ESPCI, France
Marie Rouquette
MSc student
PhD student at Université Paris-Sud, France.
Eric Bonvin
Research Assistant
E-mail: NA
Bi Wuguo


Bi Wuguo

Research Fellow

Paloma Machain
Master in Physics – Balseiro Institute
Member of Prof. Martial Duchamp group from NTU
Tan Sheau Ling Eveline
Bachelor of Engineering (Chemical Engineering), National University of Singapore
Boniface Maxime
PhD in Physics Materials – Communaute Universite Grenoble Alpes, France 
Wang Zuxin
PhD student in Environmental Engineering – National University of Singapore
Member of Assistant Prof. Olivier Patrick Lefebvre
Tian Feng
PhD in Materials science and engineering –  Tsinghua University

Visitors and Ex-Interns

Juan Carrio
Juan Alfredo Guevara Carrio
Associate Professor, Mackenzie Presbyterian University
Kevin Bogaert
Phd Student in Materials Science and Engineering – Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Chinmoy Saayujya
Undergraduate student, Bachelor of Bioengineering – University of California Berkeley
Christoph Dominik Zimmermann
Undergraduate student, Bachelor of Biomedical engineering – National University of Singapore
Alessandro Ottaviano
Postgraduate graduate student, Master in Nanotechnologies for ICTS – Politecnico di Torino
Dario Bonincontro
Postgraduate graduate student, Master in Nanotechnologies for ICTS – Politecnico di Torino
Ernesto Gribaudo
Postgraduate graduate student, Master in Nanotechnologies for ICTS – Polytechnic of Turin